There are loads of Vegetarian food in Hoi An so finding vegetarian food is not a problem. At the new moon and full moon, many Hoianese don’t eat flesh, and vegetarian restaurants are full.
Vegetarian Ingredients in Vietnam cooking
When it comes to ingredients for Thai cuisine, the variety is also huge – soy sauces, soy bean paste, tofu, fresh chilli and chilli powder, garlic, lemon grass, mushrooms, galangal (or kha, a relative of ginger), coriander, red onions, kaffir lime and lemon grass.
How easy is it to get vegetarian food in Hoi An
It also depends on how strictly you enforce your vegetarianism. It can sometimes be a bit hard to tell when things like fish sauce are being used. If you’re extremely strict it will be more difficult, but still quite possible. You should check first that the food is not cooked in fish sauce. You also can tell the seller “no pork, no squide, no meat…etc.
It gets more difficult the further you travel outside the cities and tourist towns. You should do some researches before you go. Keep some vegetarian restaurants address in hand and ask your hotel to double confirm the address. Show it to taxi driver and then go.
Where to Eat Vegetarian Food in Hoi An
Alleyway 343 Cua Dai Street
213 Nguyen Duy Hieu
Here are some vegetarian restaurant in Ho Chi Minh (District 1)